Item added to your cart.

Confidenza (Original Soundtrack)
Display Artist
Thom Yorke
XL Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 26, 2024
  • LP + Embossed Art Print:

    • Select option
    • Confidenza - Embossed Art Print Print 12"

    • + WAV / FLAC

    Online Exclusive

    Available: April 26, 2024

Limited Edition Cream Vinyl LP and Black Vinyl LP due 12 July, with an exclusive embossed 12x12" art print. LP features a debossed front sleeve, embossed back sleeve and printed inners.

XL Recordings announces that Thom Yorke’s Confidenza original soundtrack will be released digitally on April 26, with vinyl and CD to follow on July 12. Premiering today is music visual for single “Knife Edge,” starring Elio Germano and Federica Rosellini, featuring its sequence from the film re-cut by Confidenza editor Ael Dallier Vega, and a b-side track titled “Prize Giving.” The score’s intro track “The Big City” was teased by Yorke in February within his playlist for The Smile’s BBC 6 Music Artist in Residence series.

Confidenza follows Yorke’s previous full-length score and original soundtrack for Luca Guadagnino’s 2018 Suspiria remake, Suspirium receiving a GRAMMY-nomination for Best Song Written for Visual Media. Produced by Sam Petts-Davies (Suspiria, The Smile Wall Of Eyes), Confidenza sees Petts-Davies and Yorke working again with the London Contemporary Orchestra alongside a jazz ensemble which included Robert Stillman and fellow The Smile bandmate Tom Skinner. In 2019 Yorke contributed music to Edward Norton’s Motherless Brooklyn and in 2022 he wrote two original tracks for the series finale of Peaky Blinders.

As of late, Yorke has been touring with The Smile (Tom Skinner, Jonny Greenwood, Thom Yorke), who released their second studio-album Wall Of Eyes in January which follows the band’s 2022-debut album A Light For Attracting Attention. On the band’s most recent tour run in March, the prolific trio debuted even more new The Smile music across various shows. The Smile will resume touring in June and August in Europe.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 The Big City 7:49 Buy

    The Big City

  2. 2 Knife Edge 3:19 Buy

    Knife Edge

  3. 3 Letting Down Gently 1:18 Buy

    Letting Down Gently

  4. 4 Secret Clarinet 1:23 Buy

    Secret Clarinet

  5. 5 In The Trees 1:20 Buy

    In The Trees

  6. 6 Prize Giving 3:12 Buy

    Prize Giving

  7. 7 Four Ways In Time 4:56 Buy

    Four Ways In Time

  8. 8 Confidenza 3:47 Buy


  9. 9 Nosebleed Nuptials 3:36 Buy

    Nosebleed Nuptials

  10. 10 Bunch Of Flowers 2:11 Buy

    Bunch Of Flowers

  11. 11 A Silent Scream 0:38 Buy

    A Silent Scream

  12. 12 On The Ledge 2:30 Buy

    On The Ledge

Thom Yorke

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences