Item added to your cart.

Good Lies
XL Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 12, 2023
  • Vinyl 1×LP, Limited Edition

    Pre-order $25.99

    Crystal Clear Vinyl LP

    Read More
    • + WAV / FLAC

    Estimated release date: May 12, 2023

  • Vinyl 1×LP

    Pre-order $24.99

    Black Vinyl LP

    Read More
    • + WAV / FLAC

    Estimated release date: May 12, 2023

  • CD Japanese Version

    Pre-order $15.99

    Japanese CD [Limited Export]

    Read More
    • + WAV / FLAC

    Estimated release date: May 12, 2023

  • CD

    Pre-order $13.99
    Read More
    • + WAV / FLAC

    Estimated release date: May 12, 2023

  • Download

    Pre-order $9.99
    Select format

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

    Available: May 12, 2023

Today - Wednesday 18 January - Overmono announce their debut album Good Lies will be released on Friday 12th May 2023 via XL Recordings. The announcement comes in-line with the release of “Is U”, the second track to be revealed from the forthcoming album following “Walk Thru Water” (“a display of their impeccable grasp of sound design.” - Clash) which was released in November of last year.

Highly anticipated would be an understatement; since their inception Overmono have purposefully cultivated a fanbase that heralds them as one of the UK’s most original contemporary live electronic acts. A run of ground-breaking club EPs between 2020 and 2022 built momentum and culminated in their breakthrough club single, “So U Kno”, which encapsulated the hearts of clubbers and went on to become a bonafide phenomenon as dancefloors re-opened; featuring in end of year lists published by Resident Advisor, Pitchfork, DJ Mag and Mixmag. Since then, Overmono have

been named ‘Best Live Act’ at the prestigious DJ Mag Best of British Awards, taken their custom audio-visual live show to the most credible festivals across the globe, including Glastonbury, Movement Festival, Dekmantel and to sold-out crowds in London, LA and NYC as part of their debut headline tour last year. And, they have produced innovative releases including their instalment of their ‘Fabric Presents’ DJ mix series and collaborations with the likes of Joy Orbison.

Now, Overmono return to present their most ambitious release to date. Across the twelve-track project, Overmono journey through a powerful distillation of their musical career so far; incorporating “So U Kno” alongside new music that propels them beyond the dancefloor. Good Lies remoulds and interweaves captivating vocal cuts into a series of multi-genre electronic sounds that flits effortlessly between euphoria and melancholy.

The new single “Is U” is released today in-line with a cinematic new visual, shot and directed by long-time collaborator, photographer and film-maker Rollo Jackson. Together with the previously released “Walk Thru Water”, fans get an insight into the dynamic intricate productions and striking visuals to come.

Talking about their debut album Good Lies, Overmono says: “Across the last two years, we have spent so much time on the road, making music whenever we could. Moving around all the time was always really inspiring and got us experimenting a lot and having fun with how we created chords or chopped and pitched vocals. This album is really a letter of love to the journey so far and marks where we want to take things. Much love, T&E x”

Good Lies is available to pre-order now on LP (hand-stamped limited white label or crystal clear), CD, limited Japanese CD and available to pre-save on all digital services.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Feelings Plain Overmono 2:49
  2. 2 Arla Fearn Overmono 4:44
  3. 3 Good Lies Overmono 2:40
  4. 4 Good Lies (Outro) Overmono 1:06
  5. 5 Walk Thru Water Overmono feat. St. Panther 3:14
  6. 6 Cold Blooded Overmono 3:37
  7. 7 Skulled Overmono 5:12
  8. 8 Sugarushhh Overmono 3:37
  9. 9 Calon Overmono 4:08
  10. 10 Is U Overmono 3:48
  11. 11 Vermonly Overmono 2:39
  12. 12 So U Kno Overmono 5:43
  13. 13 Calling Out Overmono 4:41
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences