Item added to your cart.

With A Hammer
Display Artist
XL Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 7, 2023
  • Hot Pink LP + Cartoon Print:

    • With A Hammer Vinyl, 1×LP, Limited Edition Hot Pink Vinyl LP

    • With A Hammer POS Print Yaeji Watercolour Cartoon Print

    Available: April 7, 2023

  • Vinyl 1×LP, Limited Edition


    Exclusive Pale Pink Vinyl LP

    Read More


  • Vinyl 1×LP, Limited Edition


    Hot Pink Vinyl LP

    Read More


    • Gatefold Jacket with lyric insert
    • Limited Edition Hot Pink Vinyl LP
    • OBI strip
    • Hammer ID Card
  • Vinyl 1×LP


    Black Vinyl LP

    Read More


    • Gatefold Jacket with lyric insert
    • Standard Black Vinyl LP
    • OBI strip
    • Hammer ID Card
  • CD Limited Edition Deluxe CD


    Korean Edition

    Read More


    • Limited Import Digipak CD
    • Korean edition [webstore exclusive]
    • concertina lyric insert
    • added Bonus Track
    • collectible trading card
    • OBI strip
  • CD

    Read More


“With A Hammer” was composed across a two-year period in New York, Seoul, and London, begun shortly after the release of “What We Drew” and during the lockdowns of the Coronavirus pandemic. It is a diaristic ode to self-exploration; the feeling of confronting one’s own emotions, and the transformation that is possible when we’re brave enough to do so. In this case, Yaeji examines her relationship to anger. It is a departure from her previous work, blending elements of trip-hop and rock with her familiar house-influenced style, and dealing with darker, more self-reflective lyrical themes, both in English and Korean. Yaeji also utilizes live instrumentation for the first time on this album—weaving in a patchwork ensemble of live musicians, and incorporating her own guitar playing. “With A Hammer” features electronic producers and close collaborators K Wata and Enayet, and guest vocals from London’s Loraine James and Baltimore’s Nourished by Time.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Submerge FM 3:25 Buy

    Submerge FM

  2. 2 For Granted 2:41 Buy

    For Granted

  3. 3 Fever 4:08 Buy


  4. 4 Passed Me By 4:03 Buy

    Passed Me By

  5. 5 With A Hammer 3:45 Buy

    With A Hammer

  6. 6 I'll Remember For Me, I'll Remember For You 2:02 Buy

    I'll Remember For Me, I'll Remember For You

  7. 7 Done (Let's Get It) 2:52 Buy

    Done (Let's Get It)

  8. 8 Ready or Not 4:31 Buy

    Ready or Not

  9. 9 Michin 3:33 Buy


  10. 10 Away x5 2:33 Buy

    Away x5

  11. 11 Happy 3:59 Buy


  12. 12 1 Thing To Smash 3:15 Buy

    1 Thing To Smash

  13. 13 Be Alone In This 2:45 Buy

    Be Alone In This



--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences