Item added to your cart.

A Light for Attracting Attention
Display Artist
The Smile
XL Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 13, 2022

Debut album from The Smile – comprising Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood from Radiohead, with Tom Skinner from Sons of Kemet. Comes with artwork by Stanley Donwood and Thom Yorke.

The 13- track album was produced and mixed by Nigel Godrich and mastered by Bob Ludwig. Tracks feature strings by the London Contemporary Orchestra and a full brass section of contemporary UK jazz players including Byron Wallen, Theon and Nathaniel Cross, Chelsea Carmichael, Robert Stillman and Jason Yarde.

The band, comprising Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood and Sons of Kemet’s Tom Skinner, have previously released the singles You Will Never Work In Television Again, The Smoke and Skrting On The Surface to critical acclaim. The Smile’s most recent single Pana-vision appeared in the finale of Peaky Blinders.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 The Same 4:19 Buy

    The Same

  2. 2 The Opposite 3:06 Buy

    The Opposite

  3. 3 You Will Never Work In Television Again 2:48 Buy

    You Will Never Work In Television Again

  4. 4 Pana-vision 4:08 Buy


  5. 5 The Smoke 3:39 Buy

    The Smoke

  6. 6 Speech Bubbles 4:16 Buy

    Speech Bubbles

  7. 7 Thin Thing 4:30 Buy

    Thin Thing

  8. 8 Open The Floodgates 4:29 Buy

    Open The Floodgates

  9. 9 Free In The Knowledge 4:12 Buy

    Free In The Knowledge

  10. 10 A Hairdryer 5:17 Buy

    A Hairdryer

  11. 11 Waving A White Flag 3:47 Buy

    Waving A White Flag

  12. 12 We Don't Know What Tomorrow Brings 3:16 Buy

    We Don't Know What Tomorrow Brings

  13. 13 Skrting On The Surface 5:31 Buy

    Skrting On The Surface

The Smile

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences